Can You Believe These Foods Are Actually Vegan? (Photos)

Can You Believe These Foods Are Actually Vegan? (Photos)

A vegan's diet and grocery list are a bit of a mystery. What do vegans eat when pretty much all foods are off limits?

No meat, no eggs, no dairy. Fish is sometimes out of the question (depending on the type of vegan you are) and no poultry, either. This includes using animal by-products (honey, leather, fur, silk, cosmetics, soaps). 

Despite the elusiveness behind veganism, there's a good chance you've subsisted on vegan snacks when you were pulling an all-nighter, satisfying a sweet tooth, or too lazy to cook a real dinner. Check out how easy it is to be vegan!

LaCroix Sparkling Water, Red Bull, Monster Energy Drinks and Starbucks Unsweetened Black Iced Coffee

 Unsweetened Black Iced Coffee

While not nutritionally sound, these all fall under vegan beverages believe it or not. If anyone points out that third can of Red Bull -- veganism is your reason.

Taco Bell's Bean Burrito (hold the cheese, please)

Taco Bell's Bean Burrito

It still counts as vegan because it's lard-free. How 'bout that?

Unfrosted Pop-Tarts

Unfrosted Pop-Tarts

With a shelf-life of over a year, these are a staple for every vegan doomsday prepper.

Lindt Excellence Cocoa Bars in 70%, 85% and 90%

Cocoa Bars

No dairy? Not a problem.

Trader Joe's Speculoos Cookie Butter

Cookie Butter

Also vegan: Trader Joe's Speculoos Cookie Butter.

Bac-os Bacon Flavor Bits

Bacon Bits

Suspiciously vegan.

Thai Kitchen Noodle Bowls

Noodle Bowls

It's not a sad TV dinner, it's a vegan, gluten-free dinner.

Pillsbury Crescent Rolls

Pillsbury Crescent Rolls

Buttery rolls without the butter-guilt.



No dairy found in "Milk's favorite cookie."

Doritos Spicy Sweet Chili

Doritos Spicy Sweet Chili

Cool Ranch and Nacho Cheese are off limits, but this one gets the OK.

Krispy Kreme Glazed Apple Pie

Krispy Kreme Glazed Apple Pie

Krispy Kreme's doughnuts are made with eggs and dairy products, but store-bought Krispy Kreme fruit pies are vegan-approved.

Brach's Mandarin Orange Slices

Mandarin Orange Slices

Brach's is among the few gummy candy purveyors that does not use gelatin, which is derived from collagen made from the skin and bones of animals.

Veganism might look like pretty bowls of elaborately tossed salad, exotic fruits and legumes, but there's a fun and delicious side to the strict diet they're not telling us about. A diet that says "yes" to Krispy Kreme, Doritos and Oreos gets the thumbs-up from me.